RELEASE
July 05, 2002
LABEL
Cash Money
GENRES
Rap, Dirty South, Southern Rap

Album Review

Following Big Tymers' Hood Rich on up the charts, Lil Wayne's third album tries to trump the big Cash Money hit by ex-labelmate Juvenile (400 Degreez). With the smooth, laid-back productions of Mannie Fresh leading the way for Wayne's drawling delivery, 500 Degreez does just that. Yes, it's a little top-heavy, but the highlights come quickly, with the leadoff (after the intro) "Look at Me" sporting a freakfest vibe along with Fresh's top-flight beats. The whole album's powered by the infectious party hit "Way of Life," building on the rocksteady rhythm of Eric B. & Rakim's "Paid in Full." Even better is "Gangsta Shit," a synth-heavy roller with Petey Pablo besting even Wayne himself on the mic.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Fly Talkin'http://itunes.apple.com/album/fly-talkin/id13660396?i=13660250&uo=5
  2. Look at Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/look-at-me/id13660396?i=13660255&uo=5
  3. Way of Lifehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/way-of-life/id13660396?i=13660258&uo=5
  4. Big Tigger Live on the Radiohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/big-tigger-live-on-the-radio/id13660396?i=13660261&uo=5
  5. Gangsta and Pimpshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/gangsta-and-pimps/id13660396?i=13660265&uo=5
  6. Lovelyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/lovely/id13660396?i=13660273&uo=5
  7. Gangsta S***http://itunes.apple.com/album/500-degreez/id13660396?uo=5
  8. Big Tigger Live on the Radiohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/big-tigger-live-on-the-radio/id13660396?i=13660283&uo=5
  9. Bloodlinehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/bloodline/id13660396?i=13660337&uo=5
  10. Where You Athttp://itunes.apple.com/album/where-you-at/id13660396?i=13660341&uo=5
  11. Worry Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/worry-me/id13660396?i=13660343&uo=5
  12. 500 Degreezhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/500-degreez/id13660396?i=13660347&uo=5
  13. Go Hardhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/go-hard/id13660396?i=13660353&uo=5
  14. Young'n Blueshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youngn-blues/id13660396?i=13660360&uo=5
  15. Believe Thathttp://itunes.apple.com/album/believe-that/id13660396?i=13660367&uo=5
  16. Rob Nice Live on the Radiohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rob-nice-live-on-the-radio/id13660396?i=13660373&uo=5
  17. F*** Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/500-degreez/id13660396?uo=5
  18. What Does Life Mean to Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/what-does-life-mean-to-me/id13660396?i=13660384&uo=5
  19. Get That Doughhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/get-that-dough/id13660396?i=13660386&uo=5
  20. Fo Sheezyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/fo-sheezy/id13660396?i=13660391&uo=5
  21. Fly Talkin' Go Homehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/fly-talkin-go-home/id13660396?i=13660394&uo=5
purchase full album