September 29, 1998
Rap, Gangsta Rap, Hardcore Rap, Dirty South, Dirty Rap, Southern Rap

Album Review

The first proper Three 6 Mafia solo album, Gangsta Boo's Enquiring Minds quickly elevated her to celebrity status among Three 6 Mafia's cult audience, and also garnered her substantial respect from both her broader set of fans and from the Southern rap scene as well. In all honesty, it's a fairly standard affair for producers Juicy J and DJ Paul, who had their duties down to assembly line efficiency at this point in late 1998, churning out multiple records a year. Yet the fact that Gangsta Boo is a female MC in a genre that tends to hold a rather misogynist stance against women and also tends to be overly lacking in female MCs is indeed notable.
Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Enquiring Minds
  3. Don't Stand So Close
  4. Oh No
  5. Kill, Kill, Kill, Murder, Murder, Murder
  6. Suck a Little D**k
  7. F**k You
  8. Where Dem Dollas At
  9. Da One Close, Know Most
  10. Wanna Go to War
  11. I'll Be the Other Woman
  12. High Off That Weed
  13. Be Real
  14. Nasty Trick
  15. N***a Yeah Know
  16. Money and the Powder
  17. Life in the Metro
  18. This Is Personal
  19. Only You
  20. Who We Be?
  21. Where Dem Dollas At [Bass Mix]
purchase full album