March 10, 1998
Amphetamine Reptile Records
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Noise-Rock, Indie Rock, American Underground

Album Review

King Buzzo, from the Melvins royalty, produces this ninth album from the very unherd-like Cows. Sorry in Pig Minor is a big album -- huge in sound, sleek and fat. Not an easy or even listen, Sorry in Pig Minor rocks back and forth like a strait-jacketed lunatic ("No, I'm Not Coming Out") or bursts forth like an unleashed psychopath ("Cabin Man"). There is a wonderful disparity between the percussion (which sounds far away and primitive) and the rest of the music (which confronts and instigates). This album is the Cows at their cathartic best. The recording is psycho-grunge with punk rock horn that reaches to psychological depths.
Tom Schulte, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Cabin Man
  2. Finished Again
  3. No, I'm Not Coming Out
  4. Dear Dad
  5. Eurekal Funday!
  6. Death in the Tall Weeds
  7. El Shiksa
  8. Life After Beth
  9. Saliva of the Fittest
  10. Felon of Troy
  11. Say Uncle
purchase full album