October 03, 2011
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Boogie Rock, Album Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul

Album Review

This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by the Doobie Brothers, Cycles and Brotherhood, originally issued in 1989 and 1991. Highlights among the 20 tracks include "Take Me to the Highway," "Tonight I'm Coming Through (The Border)," and "This Train I'm On." Casual listeners should pick up Greatest Hits on Rhino before delving into these recordings.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Doctor
  2. One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)
  3. Take Me to the Highway
  4. South of the Border
  5. Time Is Here and Gone
  6. Need a Little Taste of Love
  7. I Can Read Your Mind
  8. Tonight I'm Coming Through (The Border)
  9. Wrong Number
  10. Too High a Price
  11. Something You Said
  12. Is Love Enough
  13. Dangerous
  14. Our Love
  15. Divided Highway
  16. Under the Spell
  17. Excited
  18. This Train I'm On
  19. Showdown
  20. Rollin' On