Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Album Rock, Hard Rock

Album Review

While it includes a healthy share of rarities, nothing on Joan Jett's career overview, Flashback, is second-rate. Even though she vascillated between punky hard rock and smoothed-out arena-rock for much of the '80s, the disc accentuates her rebellious nature, making Flashback an effective introduction to her career. Besides, it rocks like hell.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Real Wild Child
  2. Hide and Seek
  3. Indian Giver
  4. I Hate Long Good-Byes
  5. Cherry Bomb [Live with L7]
  6. Fantasy
  7. Light of Day
  8. Gotcha
  9. She Lost You
  10. MCA (EMI)
  11. Rebel, Rebel
  12. Be My Lover
  13. Bring It on Home
  14. Play with Me
  15. Activity GRRRL
  16. Heartbeat
  17. Bad Reputation [Live]
  18. Black Leather
  19. I Love Rock N' Roll [Early Version w/Sex Pistols]
  20. Right Till the End
purchase full album