February 02, 2010
Rap, Southern Rap, Rap-Rock, Dirty South

Album Review

Featuring the single “Prom Queen” and released right after his hip-hop mixtape No Ceilings, Rebirth is Lil Wayne’s rap-rock album. The rapper fronts a live a band on most cuts, with crunching guitars and thunderous drums supplying the heavy metal backbeat. Best of the bunch is the jittery “Get a Life,” which finds the rapper riding the song’s new wave-inspired beat as if his Cash Money label just signed Devo and couldn’t be happier.
David Jeffries, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. American Star
  2. Prom Queen
  3. Ground Zero
  4. Da Da Da
  5. Paradice
  6. Get a Life
  7. On Fire
  8. Drop the World
  9. Runnin
  10. One Way Trip
  11. Knockout
  12. The Price is Wrong
purchase full album