Jazz, Post-Bop, Jazz Instrument, Guitar Jazz, Fusion

Album Review

This is a powerhouse date of high-powered fusion, mixing together the sound of rock with the musicianship and improvising of jazz. With the assistance of tenor saxophonist Bob Berg, keyboardist Jim Beard and a rhythm section, guitarist Stern jams through a set of originals that serve as jumping-off devices for fairly long solos. The musicians really stretch themselves within the idiom and even the quieter numbers are full of intensity.
Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Keys
  2. D.C.
  3. Common Ground
  4. Odds or Evens
  5. Seven Thirty
  6. If You Say So
  7. Sandbox
  8. Walkie Talkie
purchase full album